Home » Training Courses » Fire Warden and Fire Extinguisher Combined

Fire Warden and Fire Extinguisher Combined

PUAWER005B Operate as part of an emergency control organisation & PUAWER008B Confine small workplace emergencies

The course is designed for those who are required to respond to small workplace emergencies or control persons within a workplace during such an emergency.

  • $399
  • 1 day
  • North Lake

  Book Now

Overview

The Warden and Fire Extinguisher combined course has been designed to give participants the skill and knowledge to perform the role of a warden within an Emergency Control Organisation (ECO) structure and to train participants to be capable of using portable fire fighting equipment as a first response to a fire in the workplace as well as the basics of building evacuation.

This course has theoretical and practical components that participants must successfully complete.

Course Outcomes

  • Warden duties and responsibilities
  • ECO team selection and process
  • Emergency procedures and policies
  • Evacuation procedures and exercises
  • Fire safety installations in a building
  • Different types of emergencies
  • Use of fire extinguishers and hose reels
  • Fire prevention

Participants should also be able to:

  • Prepare for fire
  • Carry out initial notification and assessment
  • Extinguish fires
  • Identify hazards associated with fire extinguishers
COURSE DATES
Start DateEnd DateLocationBook Now
Monday 24 December, 2018Monday 24 December, 2018North LakeBook Now
Monday 7 January, 2019Monday 7 January, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 21 January, 2019Monday 21 January, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 4 February, 2019Monday 4 February, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 18 February, 2019Monday 18 February, 2019North LakeBook Now
Tuesday 5 March, 2019Tuesday 5 March, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 18 March, 2019Monday 18 March, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 1 April, 2019Monday 1 April, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 15 April, 2019Monday 15 April, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 29 April, 2019Monday 29 April, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 13 May, 2019Monday 13 May, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 27 May, 2019Monday 27 May, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 10 June, 2019Monday 10 June, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 24 June, 2019Monday 24 June, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 8 July, 2019Monday 8 July, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 22 July, 2019Monday 22 July, 2019North LakeBook Now
ON-COMPLETION

Successful completion of the assessment requirements, will provide participants with a statement of attainment issued by SETS (RTO Code 52334) for PUAWER005B Operate as part of an emergency control organisation and PUAWER008B Confine small workplace emergencies.

OTHER INFO

There is a maximum number of 12 participants per program.

This course can be conducted at IFAP’s North Lake (WA) facility or any other location that has suitable facilities. A clean burning fire simulator extinguisher system is used that can be demonstrated in any car park or open area to conduct the practical portion of this course.

PRE-REQUISITES

There are not prerequisites for this course.