Home » Training Courses » First Aid

First Aid

HLTAID003 Provide first aid

This unit describes the skills and knowledge required to provide a first aid response to a casualty. The unit applies to all workers who may be required to provide a first aid response in a range of situations, including community and workplace settings.

  • $199
  • 1 day
  • Multiple Locations

  Book Now

Overview

This course has theoretical and practical components that participants must successfully complete. Prior to the face to face training there is a pre-course study component. We recommend that you allow a day to complete this.

Course Outcomes

On completion of this course, participants should be able to have a sound knowledge of:

  • Duty of care
  • Burns
  • Infection control
  • Crush injuries
  • Choking
  • Overexposure to heat and cold
  • Drowning
  • Eye, ear and nose injuries
  • Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)
  • Head, neck and spinal injuries
  • Defibrillation
  • Bites and stings
  • Asthma
  • Fractures and soft tissue injuries
  • Documentation in the workplace
  • Substance misuse
  • Altered conscious state
  • Internal injuries
  • Bleeding and amputations
  • Poisoning
COURSE DATES
Start DateEnd DateLocationBook Now
Monday 17 December, 2018Monday 17 December, 2018North LakeBook Now
Monday 14 January, 2019Monday 14 January, 2019North LakeBook Now
Tuesday 29 January, 2019Tuesday 29 January, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 11 February, 2019Monday 11 February, 2019BalcattaBook Now
Monday 11 March, 2019Monday 11 March, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 8 April, 2019Monday 8 April, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 6 May, 2019Monday 6 May, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 13 May, 2019Monday 13 May, 2019BalcattaBook Now
Tuesday 4 June, 2019Tuesday 4 June, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 1 July, 2019Monday 1 July, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 29 July, 2019Monday 29 July, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 12 August, 2019Monday 12 August, 2019BalcattaBook Now
Friday 30 August, 2019Friday 30 August, 2019North LakeBook Now
Thursday 19 September, 2019Thursday 19 September, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 21 October, 2019Monday 21 October, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 11 November, 2019Monday 11 November, 2019BalcattaBook Now
Friday 29 November, 2019Friday 29 November, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 16 December, 2019Monday 16 December, 2019North LakeBook Now
PRE-REQUISITES

There are no prerequisites for this course.

ON-COMPLETION

Successful completion of the assessment requirements, will provide participants with a statement of attainment issued by SETS (RTO Code 52334) for HLTAID003 – Provide first aid.

OTHER INFO

There is a maximum number of 12 participants.

This course can be conducted at IFAP’s North Lake (WA) training facility or at any facility that has a suitable classroom and training area.