Home » Training Courses » FOET – Further Offshore Emergency Training (refresher for BOSIET)

FOET – Further Offshore Emergency Training (refresher for BOSIET)

This course is designed for those who already hold an OPITO approved BOSIET in Perth and require refresher training.


  Book Now

Overview

The objective of this FOET course is to provide refresher training for those in Perth who have previously completed an OPITO BOSIET course and assess knowledge retention in the following areas: helicopter underwater escape theory and practical, first response firefighting theory and practical, and self-rescue from smoke theory and practical.

The training strategy includes assessment of retained knowledge, brief classroom training followed by practical exercises. With our industry expertise, we can reinforce your knowledge of this offshore emergency training within a day on our Perth premises. Book the course now or call us on 1300 432 700 for all enquiries.

Course Outcomes

On completion of the FOET course, participants will be able to:

  • Describe and carry out appropriate actions in preparation for a helicopter ditching
  • Take appropriate actions following a controlled emergency descent to a dry landing
  • Take appropriate actions following a controlled ditching on water
  • Take appropriate actions following a partial submersion of an aircraft
  • Take appropriate actions following an aircraft capsize in water
  • Correctly use an Emergency Breathing System (Rebreather) and transit suit for helicopter travel
  • Correctly fit a helicopter strop and adopt correct body posture during winching
  • Correctly use hand held portable fire extinguishers
  • Correctly use small bore fire hoses and fire blankets
  • Use appropriate self rescue techniques wearing a smoke hood
COURSE DATES
Start DateEnd DateLocationBook Now
Monday 25 February, 2019Monday 25 February, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 27 February, 2019Wednesday 27 February, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 1 March, 2019Friday 1 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 6 March, 2019Wednesday 6 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 8 March, 2019Friday 8 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 11 March, 2019Monday 11 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 13 March, 2019Wednesday 13 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 15 March, 2019Friday 15 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 18 March, 2019Monday 18 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 20 March, 2019Wednesday 20 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 22 March, 2019Friday 22 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 25 March, 2019Monday 25 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 27 March, 2019Wednesday 27 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 29 March, 2019Friday 29 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 1 April, 2019Monday 1 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 3 April, 2019Wednesday 3 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 5 April, 2019Friday 5 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 8 April, 2019Monday 8 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 10 April, 2019Wednesday 10 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 12 April, 2019Friday 12 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 15 April, 2019Monday 15 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 17 April, 2019Wednesday 17 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 24 April, 2019Wednesday 24 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 26 April, 2019Friday 26 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 29 April, 2019Monday 29 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 1 May, 2019Wednesday 1 May, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 3 May, 2019Friday 3 May, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 6 May, 2019Monday 6 May, 2019FremantleBook Now
Wednesday 8 May, 2019Wednesday 8 May, 2019FremantleBook Now
Friday 10 May, 2019Friday 10 May, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 13 May, 2019Monday 13 May, 2019FremantleBook Now
FEES
Membership TypePrice
Non-Member$1,300
Individual/Associate$1,245
Ruby$1,210
Sapphire$1,175
Emerald$1,145
Diamond$1,110

Please enquire for further membership discounts available.

PRE-REQUISITES

Participants will be required to provide evidence of successfully attending the OPITO approved BOSIET (Basic Offshore Safety Induction and Emergency Training) course within the required time frame.

A valid medical that meets IFAP’s guidelines must be presented prior to undertaking the practical components of the course, to prove participants are medically and physically capable to do the training required. (Please contact IFAP to enquire about accepted medicals).

ON-COMPLETION

On successful completion of the course, participants will be issued with a numbered photo ID card, registration onto the OPITO database and an OPITO certificate of attendance for the course Further Offshore Emergency training.

ADDITIONAL INFO
  • Photo identification must be provided – Passport, Australian Driver’s Licence or Proof of Age Card only will be accepted.
  • Participants must bring a swimming costume.
  • Overalls, boots and shoes for wet and dry practical exercises are provided together with towels for showers. Lockers are also available.
  • For the in-class session, clean casual clothing is required and covered footwear is essential (no high heels). It is requested that where possible jewellery is not to be worn and valuables not brought to the centre.
  • IFAP holds no responsibility for lost or stolen valuables. We also recommend that participants do not wear contact lenses (or glasses) in the pool, therefore suitable containers should be brought to store lenses.