Home » Training Courses » Proficiency in Survival Craft (PSC)

Proficiency in Survival Craft (PSC)

This course is designed for those who are required to perform survival craft operations during shipboard emergency response situations.


  Book Now

Overview

This STCW course aims to introduce participants to the skills and knowledge required to operate life saving appliances and take charge of a survival craft or rescue boat during and after launch.

Course Outcomes

On completion of this course, participants should be able to:

  • Take charge of a survival craft or rescue boat during and after launch
  • Operate a survival craft
  • Manage survivors and survival craft after abandoning ship
  • Apply first aid to survivors
COURSE DATES
Start DateEnd DateLocationBook Now
Monday 17 December, 2018Thursday 20 December, 2018FremantleFully Booked
Wednesday 2 January, 2019Friday 4 January, 2019FremantleBook Now
Tuesday 22 January, 2019Friday 25 January, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 25 February, 2019Thursday 28 February, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 25 March, 2019Thursday 28 March, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 8 April, 2019Thursday 11 April, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 27 May, 2019Thursday 30 May, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 24 June, 2019Thursday 27 June, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 22 July, 2019Thursday 25 July, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 26 August, 2019Thursday 29 August, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 23 September, 2019Thursday 26 September, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 28 October, 2019Thursday 31 October, 2019FremantleBook Now
Monday 16 December, 2019Thursday 19 December, 2019FremantleBook Now
FEES

Membership TypePrice
Non-Member$1,890
Individual / Associate$1,700
Ruby$1,655
Sapphire$1,605
Emerald$1,560
Diamond$1,510

PRE-REQUISITES

A person is eligible to be issued with a certificate of proficiency in survival craft and rescue boats other than fast rescue boats if that person:

  • Is 18 years of age or more
  • Has completed at least 6 months sea service on ships carrying SOLAS survival equipment. Evidence of sea service is to be provided on an original company letter

NOTE: It is possible to complete the training without holding the pre-requisite sea service, and be issued with a certificate at a later date when qualifying sea service requirements are satisfied.

ON-COMPLETION

On successful completion of this course and with the required pre-requisites, participants will be issued with an AMSA course completion statement.