Home » Training Courses » Undertake First Response to Fire Incidents

Undertake First Response to Fire Incidents

MSMWHS212 Undertake first response to fire incidents

This course is designed for those who are required to respond to fire incidents as a first responder. This course has theoretical and practical components that participants must successfully complete.


  Book Now

Overview

This course is designed for those who are required to respond to fire incidents as a first responder. This course has theoretical and practical components that participants must successfully complete.

On completion of training participants will be able to:

  • Evaluate and communicate the location, nature and extent of the fire emergency in a timely and appropriate manner.
  • Maintain personal safety at all times in accordance with WHS guidelines.
  • Put on appropriate protective clothing in accordance with organisation procedures.
  • Select appropriate extinguishing agents based on knowledge of fire and fuel types.
  • Operate basic fighting equipment safely, according to manufacturer specifications and organisation procedure, in order to contain the fire emergency.
  • Follow emergency reporting procedures.
  • Identify appropriate authorities and notify.
  • Clearly and unambiguously communicate information concerning the emergency.
  • Evacuate area in a safe and controlled manner when first response has failed to control the fire emergency, or has proven inappropriate.
  • Secure immediate area of the emergency to ensure no further loss occurs to people, equipment, process and environment.
Course Dates
Start DateEnd DateLocationBook Now
Monday 24 December, 2018Monday 24 December, 2018North LakeBook Now
Monday 7 January, 2019Monday 7 January, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 21 January, 2019Monday 21 January, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 4 February, 2019Monday 4 February, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 18 February, 2019Monday 18 February, 2019North LakeBook Now
Tuesday 5 March, 2019Tuesday 5 March, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 18 March, 2019Monday 18 March, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 1 April, 2019Monday 1 April, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 15 April, 2019Monday 15 April, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 29 April, 2019Monday 29 April, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 13 May, 2019Monday 13 May, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 27 May, 2019Monday 27 May, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 10 June, 2019Monday 10 June, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 24 June, 2019Monday 24 June, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 8 July, 2019Monday 8 July, 2019North LakeBook Now
Monday 22 July, 2019Monday 22 July, 2019North LakeBook Now
ON-COMPLETION

Successful completion of the assessment requirements, will provide participants with a statement of attainment issued by SETS (RTO Code 52334) for MSMWHS212 Undertake first response to fire incidents.

OTHER INFO

This course can be conducted at IFAP’s North Lake (WA) training facility or at any facility that has a suitable classroom and training area.

There is a maximum number of 12 participants per program.

PRE-REQUISITES

There are no prerequisites for this course.