Home » Training Courses » Work Safely at Heights

Work Safely at Heights

RIIWHS204D - Work safely at heights

Designed for those needing to understand all the requirements to safely perform work at heights, especially those who may be required to stand-by on scaffolding, elevated work platforms or large equipment.


  Book Now

Overview

The course aims to provide participants with the skills and knowledge to work safely at heights. It includes identifying the work requirements, work procedures and instructions for the task; accessing and installing equipment; performing work at heights and cleaning up the work area.

NOTE: IFAP can process your WorkSafe application including photo identification for an extra fee of $132 (inc GST). You could qualify for a saving of up to 70% on your training with the Construction Training Fund. To find out if you are eligible visit www.bcitf.org.

Course Outcomes

On completion of this course, participants should be able to:

  • Identify work and OHS requirements associated with working safely at heights
  • Identify, manage and report potential risks and hazards associated with working at heights
  • Select and check safety equipment
  • Inspect and/or install fall protection and perimeter protection equipment
  • Ensure correct fitting, adjustment and anchor placement for fall protection equipment
  • Establish safe access to work area, correct manual handling procedures and placement of tools and materials at heights
  • Safely dismantle, inspect and store work at height safety system; and
  • Use basic rescue equipment
COURSE DATES
Start DateEnd DateLocationBook Now
Wednesday 4 July, 2018Wednesday 4 July, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 11 July, 2018Wednesday 11 July, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 25 July, 2018Wednesday 25 July, 2018North LakeBook Now
Monday 30 July, 2018Monday 30 July, 2018North LakeBook Now
Friday 10 August, 2018Friday 10 August, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 15 August, 2018Wednesday 15 August, 2018North LakeBook Now
Friday 24 August, 2018Friday 24 August, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 29 August, 2018Wednesday 29 August, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 5 September, 2018Wednesday 5 September, 2018North LakeBook Now
Tuesday 11 September, 2018Tuesday 11 September, 2018North LakeBook Now
Friday 21 September, 2018Friday 21 September, 2018North LakeBook Now
Friday 28 September, 2018Friday 28 September, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 3 October, 2018Wednesday 3 October, 2018North LakeBook Now
Tuesday 9 October, 2018Tuesday 9 October, 2018North LakeBook Now
Friday 19 October, 2018Friday 19 October, 2018North LakeBook Now
Friday 26 October, 2018Friday 26 October, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 31 October, 2018Wednesday 31 October, 2018North LakeBook Now
Tuesday 6 November, 2018Tuesday 6 November, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 14 November, 2018Wednesday 14 November, 2018North LakeBook Now
Friday 23 November, 2018Friday 23 November, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 28 November, 2018Wednesday 28 November, 2018North LakeBook Now
Tuesday 4 December, 2018Tuesday 4 December, 2018North LakeBook Now
Tuesday 11 December, 2018Tuesday 11 December, 2018North LakeBook Now
Wednesday 19 December, 2018Wednesday 19 December, 2018North LakeBook Now
FEES
Membership TypePrice
Non-Member$395
Individual/Associate$355
Ruby$345
Sapphire$335
Emerald$325
Diamond$315
PRE-REQUISITES

There are no pre-requisite requirements to enter this course. However participants need to be aware that assessment activities include climbing ladders to access elevated work areas.

ON-COMPLETION

Successful completion of the assessment requirements will provide participants with a Statement of Attainment issued by STES (RTO Code 50091) for RIIWHS204D – Work safely at heights.